Vitam Aeternam - The Self-Aware Frequency [Ltd. Edition Mediabook] CD

Vitam Aeternam - The Self-Aware Frequency [Ltd. Edition Mediabook] CD
Vitam Aeternam - The Self-Aware Frequency [Ltd. Edition Mediabook] CD
Vitam Aeternam - The Self-Aware Frequency [Ltd. Edition Mediabook] CD
Vitam Aeternam - The Self-Aware Frequency [Ltd. Edition Mediabook] CD

Vitam Aeternam - The Self-Aware Frequency [Ltd. Edition Mediabook] CD

Regular price $18.00

All sales are considered FINAL. Returns are accepted only in the case of defective product or mis-shipment.

There will be no apparel returns accepted for ordering the wrong size. All of our apparel have measurements listed below the item, so be sure to double check as all manufactures have slightly different dimensions.

A shipping notification will be emailed to you upon shipment of your order. All items are shipped in brand new condition, safely and securely. Once the order is shipped TORN FROM THE GRAVE is not responsible for any loss or damage incurred in transit to your package. By ordering from this site you agree to these terms.

Please make sure to provide a COMPLETE address. If you leave out an Apartment, Suite or Floor number, it is likely the post office will return the package to us. In that case you would need to repay the shipping cost again, plus any associated cost we are charged by the post office for the return postage on your package. This is easily avoided by providing complete and total address information.

Please be aware that release dates when dealing with pre orders are only best estimates based on the information we receive from manufacturers. If we are alerted of a delay, we will update the site and do our best to make sure those that preordered are aware of the updated timeline.

PREORDERs sometimes run for over 3 months, so if you have a change of address during the time you place a preorder and the time it completes, please e-mail us and let us know. If a package ships to the wrong address and we weren't made aware, it is the responsibility of the purchaser to pay to re-ship the package to the new address once returned to us.

The promise of Eternal Life has been the crucial subject in which numerous religions and spiritual beliefs have based their foundations on. For the idea of non-existence is as troubling and inconceivable for humans as infinite itself, on the other hand the thought of interminably experiencing more from a reality we are so accustomed to, brings comfort to more than one soul. Innocence is bliss, and being forever shields us from turning our eyes to the dreadful horror of the unknown, the black pit of nothingness, the void. But it’s within its contemplation that lies the secret knowledge.

Vitam Aeternam is an experimental musical project formed by entities known as Jake Rosenberg (Desperate Machines, In Progress), Râhoola (A Flying Fish, ex-Inferzenal), and André Aaslie (Funeral, Profane Burial, Images At Twilight, Abyssic, Gromth, Woodwindz, and Omnia Moritur). It’s through chance and shared musical values that such entities were able to create an original album full of complex, emotional, dramatic, haunting, melodic, intense, and cinematic music. An honest work from the subconscious depths, and a prodigious offspring of our interconnected digital zeitgeist.

“The Self-Aware Frequency”, explores the mind of a cognizant being trapped within the cosmically interwoven pattern that embeds reality. The character’s universe is the music itself, through which it navigates, as a sum of temporal frequencies who slowly gain consciousness, evolving across the songs, until the ultimate realization of its own undeniable truth.

The album combines elements of electronic, industrial, classical, film score, heavy metal, progressive rock, and even pop to create something unique, challenging, and engaging. Fans of forward-thinking artists such as Devil Doll, Mike Patton, Leprous, Ulver, Manes, Pain of Salvation, Sleepytime Gorilla Museum, Devin Townsend, Vulture Industries, and Arcturus should rejoice in the musical world illuminated throughout the album.

International guest appearances are performed by Bor Zuljan (Devil Doll), Øyvind “Mustis” Mustaparta (ex-Dimmu Borgir), Juan Manuel Flores (Cuarteto Cromano), Goran Setitus (Omnia Moritur, ex-Setherial), Alasdair Dunn (Ashenspire), Przemyslaw Kajnat (Eternal Deformity, Allone), and Lotti Wood (Woodwindz).

From Crime Records: This album is special. It caught our attention immediately, and we are sure it will grab yours too. Dumping down unexpectedly in our mailbox, we instantly felt we had something unique in our hands. In a mostly generic music world, which somehow has become a bit dull, we finally discovered a band that pushes borders and develops music into soundscapes not common for human ears. No one does what they do! Even though you can hear and feel a clear and honest influence from the extraordinary cult act DEVIL DOLL (hey, it’s by purpose and done with the most significant respect, after all), they still sound fresh and original with a certain and special integrity. Based on feedback from music lovers and the press so far, people tend to agree with us. It’s not a bold statement, but here we have an album that will be talked about in the years to come.

Vitam Aeternam is: Jake Rosenberg – Keyboards, Piano, Programming, and Sampling Râhoola – Vox, Choir, Keyboards, Piano, Orchestration, Programming, and Sound Design André Aaslie – Piano, Orchestration, Moog, and Mellotron

Music by Vitam Aeternam Concept & Lyrics by Râhoola

Special Guest Collaborators: Bor Zuljan (Devil Doll) – Electric and Acoustic Guitars Øyvind “Mustis” Mustaparta (ex-Dimmu Borgir) – Piano on “Death” Juan Manuel Flores (Trio Siqueiros) – Violin Goran Setitus (Omnia Moritur, ex-Setherial), Alasdair Dunn (Ashenspire), Przemyslaw Kajnat (Eternal Deformity, Allone), and Lotti Wood (Woodwindz) – Choir on “Transcending”

Recorded between September and November 2019 in the following studios: KVLTe Fish Studios – U.S. CIRCO DENSO – México VLSADAH STUDIO – Norway

Mixed by Râhoola @ CIRCO DENSO (Monterrey, N.L. México) Mastered by Charles A. Leal @ PSICOFONIA STUDIO (Monterrey, N.L. México) [CD & DIGITAL] Mastered by Kjetil Ottersen @ VEKTOR FACILITIES (Norway) [VINYL]

Emblem & Cover by John Khaos Lophez Alternative Art by Sué M. Jácome Lugo Additional Layout by Francisink Graphic Design & Lettering by Râhoola

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed