Skrying Mirror – Omnimalevolence CD [PRE-ORDER]

Skrying Mirror – Omnimalevolence CD [PRE-ORDER]
Skrying Mirror – Omnimalevolence CD [PRE-ORDER]

Skrying Mirror – Omnimalevolence CD [PRE-ORDER]

Regular price $14.00

All sales are considered FINAL. Returns are accepted only in the case of defective product or mis-shipment.

There will be no apparel returns accepted for ordering the wrong size. All of our apparel have measurements listed below the item, so be sure to double check as all manufactures have slightly different dimensions.

A shipping notification will be emailed to you upon shipment of your order. All items are shipped in brand new condition, safely and securely. Once the order is shipped TORN FROM THE GRAVE is not responsible for any loss or damage incurred in transit to your package. By ordering from this site you agree to these terms.

Please make sure to provide a COMPLETE address. If you leave out an Apartment, Suite or Floor number, it is likely the post office will return the package to us. In that case you would need to repay the shipping cost again, plus any associated cost we are charged by the post office for the return postage on your package. This is easily avoided by providing complete and total address information.

Please be aware that release dates when dealing with pre orders are only best estimates based on the information we receive from manufacturers. If we are alerted of a delay, we will update the site and do our best to make sure those that preordered are aware of the updated timeline.

PREORDERs sometimes run for over 3 months, so if you have a change of address during the time you place a preorder and the time it completes, please e-mail us and let us know. If a package ships to the wrong address and we weren't made aware, it is the responsibility of the purchaser to pay to re-ship the package to the new address once returned to us.

This is a pre-order item with the estimated shipping date on March 3rd.


Artist, director and founding member of Ævangelist, Benighted In Sodom, Oblivion Gate, Obscuring Veil, Hex Arcana, Præternatura, Death Fetishist and countless other extreme and avant-garde metal projects, Matron Thorn returns to I, Voidhanger Records with his latest creation, SKRYING MIRROR. Accompanied by Kevin Yearout (Witchbones, Conduit Of Chaos) on vocals and Manuel Garcia (Blattaria, Ævangelist) on drums, Thorn formulates an industrial-tinged black/death metal that certainly takes its cue from Ævangelist’s original sound and style, enriched however by musical experiences accumulated during the last decade.
SKRYING MIRROR’s long-distance debut is titled “Omnimalevolence” and is in all probability the most complete, mature and convincing artistic expression of the American musician, now stationed in Finland. And it is also the darkest and most violent, an inextricable jumble of electricity and wickedness held together by oppressive, asphyxiating rhythms. The songs follow without interruption, merging into each other to tell the descent into hell of a delusional, twisted and deviated mind.
Although the atmosphere remains constantly dark and pernicious, SKRYING MIRROR manage to escape from the shallows of repetitiveness skillfully alternating powerful midtempos with vague melodic openings (“Temptress”, “Intravenous”) and sudden guitar convulsions (“Famine”, “Lux “, “Abjurer”), without ever losing the compass and always marked by depression, despondency and humiliation.
“Omnimalevolence” is the pain of living made into music, a train launched at full speed and derailing against our senses. No mercy for the listener… but the listener asks for none.


1. Naught
2. Fractals
3. Yearn
4. Temptress
5. Famine
6. Lux
7. Intravenous
8. Abjurer
9. Failure

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed