Matterhorn – Crass Cleansing Gatefold LP

Matterhorn – Crass Cleansing Gatefold LP
Matterhorn – Crass Cleansing Gatefold LP
Matterhorn – Crass Cleansing Gatefold LP
Matterhorn – Crass Cleansing Gatefold LP

Matterhorn – Crass Cleansing Gatefold LP

Regular price $22.99

All sales are considered FINAL. Returns are accepted only in the case of defective product or mis-shipment.

There will be no apparel returns accepted for ordering the wrong size. All of our apparel have measurements listed below the item, so be sure to double check as all manufactures have slightly different dimensions.

A shipping notification will be emailed to you upon shipment of your order. All items are shipped in brand new condition, safely and securely. Once the order is shipped TORN FROM THE GRAVE is not responsible for any loss or damage incurred in transit to your package. By ordering from this site you agree to these terms.

Please make sure to provide a COMPLETE address. If you leave out an Apartment, Suite or Floor number, it is likely the post office will return the package to us. In that case you would need to repay the shipping cost again, plus any associated cost we are charged by the post office for the return postage on your package. This is easily avoided by providing complete and total address information.

Please be aware that release dates when dealing with pre orders are only best estimates based on the information we receive from manufacturers. If we are alerted of a delay, we will update the site and do our best to make sure those that preordered are aware of the updated timeline.

PREORDERs sometimes run for over 3 months, so if you have a change of address during the time you place a preorder and the time it completes, please e-mail us and let us know. If a package ships to the wrong address and we weren't made aware, it is the responsibility of the purchaser to pay to re-ship the package to the new address once returned to us.

A eruption of punishing groove and bleak metallic darkness, MATTERHORN pummels the senses in a nostalgic trance that manages tales of familiar roads to uncharted and hellish terrain. Texturized by varying elements of extremity from inside and outside of the metal fabric, this hellish concoction cleanses the pallet starved for unbridled and uncompromised sonic punishment. Immerse yourself in the twisted world that you think you recognize…. and escape with your soul if you can endure.

MATTERHORN took the Metal World by surprise in 2018 with their debut album, Crass Cleansing. The self-released debut of the young power trio from Switzerland started appearing all over the interwebs, shows were constantly being announced, and records were shipped by the band along with hand-written letters in the truest underground tradition. It’s no surprise upon first hearing the band that their main influence are country-mates and legends Celtic Frost. Although heavily inspired by those that paved the way before them, the band would never be satisfied with merely copying the classics…

MATTERHORN are armed with a somehow strange and personal aesthetic, musically, visually and lyrically, that shows no interest in genre tropes and cliques. The result is a loose, intoxicated, rebellious dark heavy metal played with an insane appetite for destruction and it’s a true joy to behold its unfolding.

MATTERHORN’s appearance procures emotions that one might not be equipped to understand by the first listen, thus the trio is hard to classify – A polarizing band with a strapping name, organically evoking the myth around itself. – Regular Gatefold LP version on black vinyl, with 2 sided poster, sticker, download code and obi strip. – Special Gatefold LP version on colored vinyl, with 2 sided poster, sticker, download code, obi strip and woven patch. – CD version comes with sticker.


MORBID – Vocals, guitars

NEKROKING – Bass, backing vocals

TIM TOT – Drums, percussion

All Songs written by MATTERHORN.

Recorded, produced and co-mixed by Morbid/Nekroking/Tot. Engineered by Oliver Sroweleit, recorded live at Studio Nord Bremen September 2017.

Bonus tracks recorded live at Pueblo Studios Schwerzenbach in June 2019, engineered by Olivier Gallmann.

Mixed, mastered, and blessed by John Bart van der Wal.

Sleeve artwork and layouts by MATTERHORN.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed